S’more Brownies

4 Mar

I apologize for this being my first post. It was that good.

 

 

I saw this on How Sweet Eats and couldn’t resist.

I found a miscellaneous package of brownie mix in my cabinet, and had all the other ingredients from a recent s’more making adventure. What’s a girl to do?

Please excuse the burnt bits in the background. I almost burned down my apartment with this. Maybe a sign? Whatever.

To get the marshmallows brown and delicious looking, you have to stick the pan under the broiler in the oven for about 2 minutes. Problem was, I didn’t think to move the rack further away from the broiler. As I was watching through the door, smoke started coming up. By the time I got the oven open – FIRE! Luckily I kept my cool and practiced my birthday-candle-blowing skills. Then I proceeded to pull burnt marshmallow bits off the brownies and moved the pan and re-broiled. No fire this time!

So please be careful and move the oven rack away from the broiler, or just place in the heated oven for a few minutes until brown.

S’mores Brownies

Adapted from How Sweet Eats

1 package brownie mix (or make your own go-to brownies)

6 Tbs butter, melted

1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs

1 package of jumbo marshmallows

Grease the sides of a 9 x 9 in. pan.

Combine the butter with the graham cracker crumbs until thoroughly mixed. Press into the bottom of the pan. Make sure it’s packed tight or else the crust will fall apart later.

Pre-bake the crust for 5 mins or until slightly golden.

Mix up the brownies according to the directions and pour over crust.

Bake according to directions. I baked mine for 42 mins and it came out perfectly.

When the brownie is done baking, put the marshmallows on top and return to the oven or place under broiler until puffed up and golden.

Let cool and dig in!

Now eat a slice then promptly pack it up and bring it over to your boyfriend’s house so boys can devour it. At least that’s what I had to do. It’s all about no self control. :) 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

